top of page

100 hours in a car with 5 kids!

Yes, you read write. 100 hours in a car with our family of 7; 5 kids and 2 adults!

I know what you might be thinking: "Is it even possible to stay sane with 100 hours in a car?!!!" or "And here I was complaining about 5! Wow, what a trip!" or possibly, if you were getting really crazy (something that I can handle at crazy abbie) "I couldn't even live like that! My life would be a stinky car with feet and food and ipads everywhere!!!!!!!!"

Well let me get this straight with you right at the beginning. We are not just driving 100 hours straight, we are breaking it into 3 chunks. The first chunk will be 40 hours, after which time we will be at our mastermind (see this post) which we go to every 6 months with about 5-7 family's.

The next drive after a week of hanging out there, will be 20 hours; about 1 days worth if we drive all day. We will then stop there to enjoy about 2 weeks of hanging out with friends in British Columbia, Canada, where we just moved from (we still live in Canada, just in a different province).

And then our way back will be approximately 40 hours. On the way back we are stopping to attend a family travel conference.

And these estimates don't even include stops! Yeah, I know, I'm freaking out too!!

But hey, what can you do? So I took into account that 100 hours in the car is a lot (obviously) and so I bought myself a tonne of snacks! Like a lot, seriously!

I got a full bag of popcorn, a full bag of chips, and a full bag of licorice, plus I brought money (i'm Canadian) for gas stations. I printed out a bunch of acting worksheets out (I'm really into acting), acting podcasts, acting monalogues (big bunches of text that you have to memorize and then deliver in a convincing manner. Actors who audition usually have to do this for casting directors). I have downloaded music, downloaded shows and movies and am just hoping for the best!!

Alas the way is wearisome and long - Someone sometime (Shakespeare maybe?)

That is exactly how I feel!! Who knew that 400 years later, Shakespeare would be relating to our modern world? Not I, but I wasn't even alive then anyways.

So while I'm gone I'm planning to have a surprise guest writer on here, giving you a little more crazy to feed your insanely awesome mind.

And then when I have WiFi again, I will be back with more awesomeness!

Crazy Abbie Out...

bottom of page